Testimonials

Campaigning together to ensure that facts prevail over disinformation and fake news – that is our mission.


Luca Flurin Brunner, Director of the CognitiveValley CognitiveSwitzerland Foundation
twitter.com/LF_Brunner

As director of a non-profit foundation in the field of artificial intelligence (CognitiveValley), it is particularly important to me that the AI algorithms and the data on which they are based are as free as possible from biases. Furthermore, the social and political debate on the potentials and dangers of AI should be as fact-based and democratic as possible. Let us stand together for a more enlightened, fact-based world!
Of course, we will continue to make wrong decisions in the future; to err is human and, fortunately, so is our diversity of opinions. But wrong decisions and actions should never be based on misinformation, targeted manipulation or fake news. In this sense: #ReclaimTheFacts, now!


Andy Fitze, Dipl. El. Eng HTL EMRT, Executive MBA HSG
twitter.com/andy_fitze
Dalith Steiger, Dipl. Math.
twitter.com/DalithSteiger

In a democracy, the free formation of opinion is the foundation of sustainable decisions.
In his farewell speech, former President of the German Bundestag Norbert Lammert said: “A vital democracy cannot be recognized by the fact that in the end the majority prevails, but that on the way to the decision, minorities get their rights”. Contrary to previous constituted information models, today we are informed omnipresently, paraprofessionally and free of quality. Radical, polarizing, or even deliberately false information is a significant element of this. In order to maintain our democratic awareness, it is therefore essential to devote ourselves to the facts, to provide information security and thus allow an open formation of opinion.


Since 1982 I have been committed to a sustainable economy and way of life, mostly on a voluntary basis. The enormous challenges facing humanity – climate change, overpopulation, energy system transformation, coexistence with artificial intelligence, currently still a pandemic, etc. – can only be overcome if we are guided by facts and by the scientific methodology for interpreting facts. It was science that brought humanity out of the Middle Ages and gave us the prosperity from which – still too few – but more and more people are benefiting. Science leads to innovation, to new solutions. When I observed in the last months, how increasingly, fired by the COVID-19 pandemic, disinformation is driven, past the scientific facts and partly basic physical laws (nature of 5G, greenhouse effect of CO2 etc.), I created this platform. We must not leave decisions about future-oriented projects to the conspiracy believers who use disinformation to unsettle people and specifically combat fact-based decisions. Therefore: let’s #ReclaimTheFacts!


Sign up right here to participate.


As a supporter you use your own channels to spread facts together with us – online, in the form of letters to the editor, etc. Register now right above. In addition to your statement you are also welcome to send us a picture of yourself.

As a partner (company or other organization) you allow us to use the name, logo and a statement of your organization. You present yourself to the public in the context of our commitment to fact-based opinion-forming and socially important decisions based on scientific methods. Join us right now. Please send your logo by e-mail.


As a sponsor, your company / organisation provides an additional financial contribution to the financing of the ReclaimTheFacts campaign. Your logo will appear in newsletters and on all of our own platforms that we use. If possible, your institution will also be mentioned in media releases. Please contact us by e-mail.

%d bloggers like this:

Testimonials

Gemeinsam dafür kämpfen, dass sich Fakten gegen Desinformation und Fake News durchsetzen – das ist unsere Mission.


Luca Flurin Brunner, Director of the CognitiveValley CognitiveSwitzerland Foundation
twitter.com/LF_Brunner

Als Direktor einer gemeinnützigen Stiftung im Bereich künstliche Intelligenz (CognitiveValley) ist es mir besonders wichtig, dass die KI-Algorithmen und die ihnen zugrunde liegenden Daten möglichst frei von Verzerrungen (Biases) sind. Darüber hinaus sollte die gesellschaftliche und politische Debatte zu den Potenzialen und Gefahren von KI möglichst faktenbasiert und demokratisch von statten gehen können. Stehen wir gemeinsam ein für eine aufgeklärtere, faktenbasiertere Welt!
Natürlich werden wir in Zukunft nach wie vor fehlerhafte Entscheidungen fällen, irren ist menschlich und unsere Meinungsvielfalt glücklicherweise ebenfalls. Fehlerhafte Entscheide und Aktionen sollten aber nie aufgrund von Fehlinformation, gezielter Manipulation oder Fake News geschehen. In diesem Sinne: #ReclaimTheFacts, jetzt!


Andy Fitze, Dipl. El. Eng HTL EMRT, Executive MBA HSG
twitter.com/andy_fitze
Dalith Steiger, Dipl. Math.
twitter.com/DalithSteiger

In einer Demokratie ist die freiheitliche Meinungsbildung das Fundamente nachhaltiger Entscheidungen.
Alt Bundestagspräsident Norbert Lammert sagte in seiner Abschiedsrede: «Eine vitale Demokratie ist nicht daran zu erkennen, dass am Ende die Mehrheit sich durchsetzt, sondern dass auf dem Weg zur Entscheidung Minderheiten ihre Rechte bekommen.» Entgegen bisherigen konstituierten Informationsmodellen werden wir heute omnipräsent, paraprofessionell und qualitätsbefreit informiert. Dabei sind radikale, polarisierende, bis bewusst falsche Informationen ein erhebliches Element. Zum Erhalt unseres demokratischen Bewusstseins ist es deshalb unerlässlich, sich den Fakten zu widmen, Informationssicherheiten zu gewähren und damit eine offen Meinungsbildung zuzulassen.


Seit 1982 engagiere ich mich für eine nachhaltige Wirtschafts- und Lebensweise, mehrheitlich ehrenamtlich. Die gewaltigen Herausforderungen, vor denen die Menschheit steht – Klimawandel, Überbevölkerung, Energiewende, Koexistenz mit Künstlicher Intelligenz, aktuell noch eine Pandemie, usw. – können wir nur bewältigen, wenn wir uns an den Fakten und an der wissenschaftlichen Methodik zur Interpretation von Fakten orientieren. Es war die Wissenschaft, die die Menschheit aus dem Mittelalter herausführte und uns den Wohlstand bescherte, von dem – noch zu wenige – aber immer mehr Menschen profitieren. Wissenschaft führt zu Innovation, zu neuen Lösungen. Als ich in den letzten Monaten beobachtete, wie zunehmend, durch die COVID-19-Pandemie angefeuert, Desinformation betrieben wird, vorbei an den wissenschaftlichen Fakten und teilweise grundlegenden physikalischen Gesetzen (Natur von 5G, Treibhauseffekt von CO2 usw.), habe ich diese Plattform ins Leben gerufen. Wir dürfen Entscheidungen über zukunftsweisende Projekte nicht den Verschwörungsgläubigen überlassen, die mit Desinformation Menschen verunsichern und ganz gezielt faktenbasierte Entscheidungen bekämpfen. Deshalb: let’s #ReclaimTheFacts!


Melde Dich gleich hier an, um mitzumachen.


Als Supporter nutzt Du Deine eigenen Kanäle, um mit uns gemeinsam Fakten zu verbreiten – online, in Form von Leserbriefen usw. Jetzt gleich oben anmelden. Sehr gerne kannst Du uns auch zusätzlich zu Deinem Statement auch noch ein Foto schicken.

Als Partner (Unternehmen oder andere Organisation) erlauben Sie uns, Name, Logo und ein Statement Ihrer Organisation zu verwenden. Sie präsentieren sich der Öffentlichkeit im Kontext unseres auf wissenschaftlichen Methoden basierenden Engagements für Faktenbasiertheit bei der Meinungsbildung und gesellschaftlich wichtigen Entscheidungen. Machen Sie jetzt gleich mit. Ihr Logo stellen Sie bitte per E-Mail zu.

Als Sponsor leistet Ihr Unternehmen / Ihre Organisation zusätzlich einen finanziellen Beitrag zur Finanzierung des ReclaimTheFacts-Campaigning. Ihr Logo erscheint in Newslettern und auf allen eigenen Plattformen, die wir verwenden, wenn möglich wird Ihre Institution auch in Medienmitteilungen erwähnt. Bitte nehmen Sie Kontakt per E-Mail mit uns auf.

%d Bloggern gefällt das: